Where to take the Interesting ISL News about FC Goa?

The new ISL, Hindustan’s own football league is going to initiate from twelve october 2014, and as the football fans get’s crazy for this soccer competition, here is what you should know about it.

Bringing Indian football out of coma
The HeroISL was organized in 2013 after seeing that many Indians are keen about football, but unfortunately, have no national football competition with International attention to see. The HeroISL aims to turn the table.

It will comprise 8 franchise clubs, owned from people and companies across the country. The competition will take off in October and end in December.

The eight clubs that will compete in this league are:

· Atletico de Kolkata, practiced by Antonio Lopez Habas, with Spain as the foreign draft.
· Chennai Titans, assisted by Marco Materazzi with Italy as the foreign draft.
· Delhi Dynamos FC, trained by Harm van Veldhoven with Netherlands as the foreign draft.
· FC Goa, coached by, Zico with Brazil as the foreign draft.
· Kerala Blasters FC, coached by David James with England as the foreign draft.
· Mumbai City FC, practiced by Peter Reid with England as the foreign draft.
· North East United FC, coached by Ricki Herbert with New Zealand as the foreign draft.
· FC Pune City, coached by Franco Colomba with Italy as the foreign draft.

While building their outfits, each squad will have to sign:
· At least seven foreigners, out of which 2 will be from the outfit and 5 will be from the foreign player draft;
· One star player, which in the words of AIFF is “A foreign recruit who has represented his country in any of the continental championships like the European Championship, Copa America, African Nations Cup, Asian Cup, or FIFA World Cup will be called a marquee player;” and
· fourteen Indian homegrown players, four of which have to be local players from the city the team belongs to.

Popular Who’s who in the HeroISL
The competition is owned by Reliance Industries Ltd, Star India Pvt. Ltd. and IMG Worldwide Inc. It would be aired only on STAR Sports and will have Hero MotoCorp as the competition; thus the name Hero Indian Super League. From Bollywood, we have John Abraham who co-owns the club North East United FC, Ranbir Kapoor who co-owns the Mumbai City FC outfit, Abhishek Bachchan who co-owns Chennaiyin FC squad, Salman Khan who co-owns the FC Pune City club, and Varun Dhawan who is the brand ambassador of the FC Goa squad. From the field of Indian Cricket, Sachin Tendulkar is the co-owner of the Kerala Blasters FC outfit and Sourav Ganguly is the co-owner of the Atletico de Kolkata team.

HeroISL rules:
Every year, the competition would be played between October and December. Each team will play against all other outfits twice on a home-and-away basis. The top 4 teams will qualify for the finals.

Financing the squad
Squad owners’ investments in the ISL are worth having a look. Different squads have financed hugely to acquire foreign players:

Goa: 430.000 USD
Chennai Titans: 380.000 USD
Atletico de Kolkata: 350.000 USD
Mumbai City: 330.000 USD
Kerala Blasters: 315.000 USD
Pune City: 280.000 USD
Delhi Dynamos: 260.000 USD
North East United: 260.000 USD

With this kind of money and international prestige towards the Indian Super League, this is surely a league you would not want to miss! Possibly a quality boos to bring soccer in India to a higher level!

Would you like to find more information about The Indian Super League?

You can find knowledge concerning the latest highlights involving The Indian Super League here: www.indiansuperleague-news.com!

It was honestly a hard job because there were astoundingly many websites to pick from. But this is for sure the best resource for all your The Indian Super League related news!

This article is copyright protected.


Author: Lichen Mathis